Moses In Story & Song (Larrabee L-101) 1966















The earliest and by far the best of the Temple/Hershberg collaborations, featuring the two artists backed only by one or two acoustic guitars. Twenty-two tunes over two discs telling the story of Moses through song with brief narration in between (which sounds quite dignified when delivered in Temple’s South African accent). Very plaintive yet dynamic style including some aggressive guitar work. Nicely done. Gate-fold cover with built in lyric book. (Ken Scott – Archivist).








Sebastian Temple - Moses (In Lt)


Sebastian Temple - Moses (In Rt)


Sebastian Temple - Moses (In 3)


Sebastian Temple - Moses (In 4)


Sebastian Temple - Moses (Bck)







Thank you Donald for the inside gate-fold photos and track list.




Song #Song TitleTime
01Moses The Man Of Law
02You Can’t Take Away Our God
03We Chosen People Of The Lord
04Who Are You?
05Young Prince Moses
07You Killed A Man
08Shepherd Prince
09Adoshem: (Our God)
10The Ten Plagues
11The First Born
12We Want A Free Land
13Hurry! Hurry!
14The Canticle Of Miriam
15Caravan In The Night
16Lord Lord
18Thou Shalt Not
19The Golden Calf
20The Holy Sabbath
21By The Waters Of Meriba
22For Forty Long Years
23Mount Nebo